themsms.org

the mississippi school for mathematics and science

Directory

Directory

Jump to a section:

General | Executive Director | Academic Affairs | Student Affairs | Admissions and Advancement | Information Technology | Math Faculty | Biology Faculty | Chemistry Faculty | Physics Faculty | Computer Science Faculty | English Faculty | Foreign Language Faculty | Social Science Faculty  | Fine Arts Faculty | Goen Staff | Frazer Staff

Parents interested in shipping packages (common carrier, UPS, or FedEx to students should address them to:

(Student Name)
1204 II & C Lane
Columbus, MS 39701

General Contact Information

Toll Free Number (Academic Building) - 1-800-400-4656
Toll Free Number (Admissions) - 1-800-553-6459

Central Administration - 662-329-7674 - Fax - 662-329-7467
Academic Affairs - 662-329-7670 - Fax - 662-329-7205
Student Affairs - 662-329-7680 - Fax - 662-241-6408
Admissions - 662-329-7687 - Fax - 662-329-8570
Information Technology - 662-241-6978 - Fax: 662-328-4586
Goen Hall (Girls' Residence Hall) - 662-329-7696 - Fax: 662-241-7768
Frazer Hall (Boys' Residence Hall) - 662-329-8516 - Fax: 662-241-7769

 

Office of the Executive Director

Dr. Germain McConnell - Executive Director - gmcconnell@themsms.org
Walter Clay- Coordinator for School Support - wclay@themsms.org
Amber Lynn Moore - Executive Assistant - amoore@themsms.org

Office of Student Affairs

Rick Smith - Director for Student Affairs - rsmith@themsms.org
Nesia Foote - Administrative Assistant to the Director for Student Affairs - nfoote@themsms.org
Veleria Scott - Coordinator for Activities - vscott@themsms.org
Latonya Bowen - Custodian/Bus Driver - lbowen@themsms.org
Cheri Hall - Transportation Assistant - chall@themsms.org

Office of Academic Affairs

Kelly Brown- Director for Academic Affairs - kbrown@themsms.org
Debby Billups - Administrative Assistant to the Director for Academic Affairs - dbillups@themsms.org
Kelli King - Administrative Assistant - kking@themsms.org
Ty Crook - Counselor - tcrook@themsms.org
Heath Stevens - Counselor - hstevens@themsms.org

Office of Admissions and Advancment

Heather Hanna - Director for Advancement - hhanna@themsms.org
Shelia Horton - Administrative Assistant - shorton@themsms.or
Wade Leonard - Coordinator for Alumni and Public Relations wleonard@themsms.org
Spike Harris - Coordinator for Admissions - sharris@themsms.org

Office of Information Technology

Andy Rhea - Coordinator for Information Technology - arhea@themsms.org
John Andrews - PC Specialist - jandrews@themsms.org

Mathematics Faculty

Shae Koenigsberger - Mathematics Faculty - ckoenigsberger@themsms.org
Karin McWhorter - Mathematics Faculty - kmcwhorter@themsms.org
Kishan Patel - Mathematics Faculty - kpatel@themsms.org 
Lauren Zarandona - Mathematics Faculty lzarandona@themsms.org

Biology Faculty

Dr. William Odom - Biology Faculty - bodom@themsms.org
Margarita Baquero - Biology Faculty - mbaquero@themsms.org

Chemistry Faculty

Dr. Elizabeth Morgan - Chemistry Faculty - emorgan@themsms.org
Kaye Truitt - Chemistry Faculty - ktruitt@themsms.org
Michelle Leonard - Chemistry/Biology Faculty - mleonard@themsms.org

Computer Science and Engineering Faculty

Josh Crowson - Computer Science Faculty - jcrowson@themsms.org

Physics Faculty

English Faculty

Foreign Language

Margaret Mary Henry - Foreign Language Faculty - mhenry@themsms.org
Lori Pierce - Foreign Language Faculty - lpierce@themsms.org  

Social Science Faculty

Julie Heintz - Social Science Faculty - jheintz@themsms.org
Chuck Yarborough - Social Science Faculty - cyarborough@themsms.org 
Kayla Hester - Social Science Faculty - khester@themsms.org

Fine Arts Faculty

Dawn Barham - Music/Performing Arts Faculty - dbarham@themsms.org 
Angela Jones - Visual Arts Faculty - ajones@themsms.org 

Goen Hall Staff

LaToya Bledsoe - Hall Director - lbledsoe@themsms.org
Lisa McGee - Receptionist - lmcgee@themsms.org
Nisa Moody - Assistant Hall Director - nmoody@themsms.org
Crystal Pierson - Assistant Hall Director - cpierson@themsms.org
Jessica Trigg - Community Leader - jtrigg@themsms.org
Miraculas Clemons - Resident Assistant - mclemons@themsms.org
Gabrielle Goodloe - Resident Assistant - ggoodloe@themsms.org
Quaneceya Johnson - Resident Assistant - qjohnson@themsms.org
Christina Russell - Resident Assistant - crussell@themsms.org
Amber Spearman - Resident Assistant - aspearman@themsms.org

Frazer Hall Staff

Hansel Jackson - Hall Director - hjackson@themsms.org
Thomas A. Robinson - Assistant Hall Director - trobinson@themsms.org
Daniel Rogers - Assistant Hall Director - drogers@themsms.org
Khalilah Bennett - Frazer Hall Receptionist - kbennett@themsms.org
Sarah Ruth Latham - Community Leader - slatham@themsms.org
Christian Bradley - Resident Assistant - cbradley@themsms.org
James Jourdan - Resident Assistant - jjourdan@themsms.org
Emmanuel Moore, II - Resident Assistant - emoore@themsms.org
Holt Rushing - Resident Assistant - hrushing@themsms.org